Praying for Syria

Each week during our various services at St Giles we have times of intercession. We pray in a variety of styles and with differing foci. This morning we had Morning Prayer, myself and half a dozen others said the liturgy of the church together, and then prayed for our world. This evening I met with a number of our young professionals and students and we read the papers together, drank coffee and prayed for the world. Both times thoughts of Syria came to mind – but how can you pray for a situation like that?

This evening I came across this short video from IMB, an organisation I came to appreciate during my time in the Philippines. It encouraged me to pray once again. I hope it does you too.

Leave a Reply

